Irie Momma

Little break and resolutions

Posted on: December 2, 2009

I had a week break from sewing due to our trip to South Dakota for Thanksgiving. Now I’m back in town but have been so busy I haven’t been able to start anything! Hopefully tomorrow I’ll have time to work on Lily’s little skirt and shirt I would like her to wear for Christmas and to get started on a pair of pants for my Grandma.

Even though it’s a month away, I’ve started to think about my New Years resolution. I always make one and rarely stick with it, mostly because typically resolve to do a task I hate! So this year I am going to set a resolution that will be pleasurable and should be quite easy to keep. I’m going to read at least one book each month. I love to read but never seem to find the time. So maybe I should say I’m really resolving to make time for myself…

Leave a Reply

