Irie Momma

Punk Rock Baby Dress

Posted on: October 17, 2009

Lily outside

This dress is one of the reasons I wanted to learn to sew. I found a dress made from this fabric on Etsy a few months ago and HAD to have it for Lily. It was $26.50, which isn’t expensive, but I kept thinking if only I could learn to sew I could make the dress myself for less. Well, ta-dah, I did!!!!

 

 

I paid $7.99 + $2.50 shipping  for the fabric (and have quite a bit leftover to use for fun appliques or maybe even a rockin ruffle on another dress), McCall #5916 on sale for 99 cents, used a 40% off coupon and bought the zipper for 90 cents at Hobby Lobby, and found some thread on sale at Hancocks for $1.00.  Total cost = $13.38.

I couldn’t be happier!!

hospital wagon ride

2 Responses to "Punk Rock Baby Dress"

I love it.

Thanks for the comment on my blog, you did a wonderful job on the dress.

Leave a Reply

