Irie Momma

My adorable little purse!

Posted on: September 14, 2009

After the successful completion of Lily’s hooded towel I decided to attempt another weekend project. Rebeka on Artsy Craft Babe has this awesome tutorial on making an adorable purse so I gave it a go! It was quick, easy, and I only had to use the seam ripper twice! I used Robert Kaufman’s “On a Whim” owl fabric and it looks darling! This bag is lightweight, not at all bulky, and just a perfect casual purse. The pattern was so easy to follow I plan to make another one, maybe just slightly bigger, out of some sturdy black fabric for more dressy occasions.

purse

3 Responses to "My adorable little purse!"

You are certainly ‘on trend’ with the owl fabric. All the fashion mags seem to be featuring owls!

I’m absolutely “owl crazy” right now! I just can’t get enough!

[…] leg using a cut-out owl from leftover Robert Kaufman “On A Whim” fabric I used making this purse. The little pants turned out great and I prepared the applique, ironed it onto the pants, and got […]

Leave a Reply

