Irie Momma

Hooded Towel

Posted on: September 11, 2009

Lily begins swimming lessons today, so last night I decided to whip up a fancy new hooded towel to take to the pool. A huge thanks to Char at Crap I’ve Made. Her site is amazing and her tutorials are great and soooo easy to follow, even for a beginner like me.

The towel was very easy and looks great. I finished the whole thing, including cutting, in just over an hour. Lily will be the most stylish baby at swimming lessons today!!!

I need to give another shout out to my new love…my Janome! She did a great job and didn’t flinch at sewing through the area where the terry cloth and cotton seams met up. I expected a little blurp, but she cruised right though. I couldn’t be happier with my machine!

towel1towel2towel3towel

Leave a Reply

