Irie Momma

Pillows, and my very first Sew-Along!

Posted on: September 9, 2009

My sewing class is going great. If only I could take Janet home with me! When I’m in class everything makes sense and goes well, but when I’m at home I am having a horrible time figuring out how to read patterns. Even the patterns that are specifically marked as “easy” make very little sense to me. I keep telling myself that with practice, everything becomes easier. So I’m practicing, and practicing, and practicing…

In class the past couple weeks I made pillowcases with buttons and a small throw pillow with a zipper. The buttons and buttonholes were much easier than I could have imagined, and even the zipper was easy. My next project will be little flannel pajama pants for Lily Bug as part of the Sew, Mama, Sew!  September Pajama Party. I am thrilled to be taking part in my very first Sew-Along!

pjparty_button

 

Below are my beautiful pillows!

His

broncos pillowcase

Hers

vikings pillowcase

Buttons!!!!

pillowcase buttons

A pillow for the little bug

pillow

An actual, working zipper!

pillow zipper

Leave a Reply

