Irie Momma

What I’m working on…and what I’ve finished!

Posted on: November 16, 2009

Gosh, I have had such a busy week I didn’t even post my fun projects! Here is a glimpse of my past week…

Butterick 4105 – I’m crazy about this bag. I’m planning to make another one for Lily.

bag

I’m still CRAZY about the Sienna Dress Pattern from Lil Blue Boo! I seriously can’t get enough of this pattern! With this version I used freezer paper stencils to add little skulls to the sleeves. Seriously easy and seriously cute.dressstencil

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finally I made another purse from the Phoebe bag pattern. I don’t actually love this one. It didn’t turn out quite how I had hoped. This is a seriously easy pattern but from the moment I started this I wasn’t having fun with it. So I guess next time I’ll try a new purse pattern. Perhaps this Buttercup bag pattern??? It’s adorable!

purse2

I’m a little intimidated by my next project, but I’m going to get everything cut out tonight and hopefully start tomorrow. I’m attempting the 2+2 skirt and shirt pattern from Oliver + S. I’m hoping to have enough time to work on it this week so Lily can wear it for her Thanksgiving outfit. For some reason I’m super intimidated by this pattern…so wish me luck!

1 Response to "What I’m working on…and what I’ve finished!"

you need to open up an etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

