Irie Momma

Another Hoodie

Posted on: October 25, 2009

 

I guess I’m on a hoodie kick at the moment! This weekend I made a hoodie for Lily from Lil Blue Boo’s new hoodie pattern. This is a great pattern!!!! It is super easy to follow and has contains some great tips for sewing knits. I wish I had read her hints about using spray starch before I sewed this.

I used a few of my old T-shirts and quickly made this adorable little hoodie for Lily. I already have plans to make another one this week and add a skirt on the bottom! This is such a cute way to make unique clothes for little ones while recycling old t-shirts.

silly girl

Lily isn’t interested in having her picture taken so unfortunately you can’t see just how cute this hoodie really is. But it is adorable and will definitely become an often used pattern in our house!

resting

Leave a comment