Irie Momma

Weekend of Sewing!

Posted on: September 21, 2009

I had a productive weekend sewing! I completed a cute pair of Lily jeans from Simplicity #3582 which I absolutely love.  These pants were so easy to make and are just adorable. I plan to make several pair of pants off this pattern. They would be super cute in corduroy without the ruffle on the bottom.

new jeans

Then I moved on to another pair of PJs for Lily as part of the Sew, Mama, Sew September PJ Sew-Along! I used Simplicity #4434 and did a little pair of pants and a cute kimono shirt in flannel. They turned out great, and I definitely plan to make this shirt in a different fabric as a regular shirt rather than PJs. In the future I think I will add snaps rather than the ties. The ties are super cute but not the most practical for a busy little baby like Lily Bug. The pants were extra simple (just two pieces) and different from what I had done before. It was easy but I just prefer the way the other pants I’ve done look and fit Lily. But the PJs are cute and wearable and I am quite happy with the result.

new PJsbedhead

Finally I took in the waist of a few pair of Lily’s jeans. Gosh, this new sewing skill is really coming in handy! My next project is something for Lily in this cute sweatshirt fleece I found at fabric.com. I was initially thinking little pants, but now I’m thinking overalls would be cute. Is that weird? Sweatshirt fleece overalls? Perhaps this pattern? What do you think?

3 Responses to "Weekend of Sewing!"

I love the PJ’s. She look so cute in them.

Thank you! She thinks she is pretty stylish :)

[…] About Me Weekend of Sewing! […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

